Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Tactics The Cruyff, loads of goals, great defence [EME]

PriZe

The Cruyff, a 3-1-2-3-1 tactic [EME]

Welcome to my first EME tactic since the introduction of the new match engine! Ever since I started playing FMM my dream was to recreate the 3-4-3 system as played by my own club Ajax and Barcelona. So far I have never succeeded in creating a stable working tactic on FMM. With the recently passing away of Johan Cruyff it re sparked my desire to try and recreate the 3-4-3 tactic he used at Barcelona.

Now replicating the true style is near to impossible on FMM but i am very happy to announce that IMO I came close.

The background

The roots of this formation are often described as being Dutch. One of the first to experiment with it was Johan Cruyff.
The philosophy behind Cruyff's way is pretty simple. As long as you have the ball, the opponent can't score. Sounds logical doesn’t it? :D

What this means according to Cruyff, when you have the ball, your teammates should always be trying to make themselves available to receiving the ball. To achieve this, there should always be teammates in front and near to you to receive the ball. This approach is more commonly known as the triangle, in which the player holding the ball is one of the three points of the triangle.
u2ILOYe.jpg
To create as much triangles on the pitch as possible Cruyff's idea of football is that you should always play with 3 defenders & 3 attackers. In midfield you should create a diamond with the 4 remaining players.