Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Help [help] 2-3-2-3 Tweaks

ggbrito

Hey guys.

Even though I've been playing Football Manager for 3 to 4 years, I've never been a mastermind when it comes to create tactics.

I got lucky once or twice, but eventually, it all comes down to testing someone's else tactics ou playing that safe 4-2-3-1.

Now I'm trying to create my own tactic to do a career post trying to get Parma to Serie A again (and why not to European Glory?), but every single tactic I try I just get hammered again and again (I've tried 4-2-2-2, 4-2-3-1, and I tried this tactic, which is the one I've put more effort into creating it).

Well, I think I don't need to say it didn't work *shrug emoji*

So, to explain the tactic:

It's the basic W-W formation, inspired by 70's Ajax.

gl2bZ3o.png

8ORmrdR.png

About the players roles, I wanted them to act like this poorly drawing (I've never had artistic skills hehe)

LVBCPfh.jpg

So, what am I doing wrong? (besides everything or being born)

Dude It's always a struggle to create a tactic so good job having a go

First thing i would do is change the instructions so your passing is mixed, If you keep sending it to the flanks then those players are going to get swarmed every time you take possession

Now with your back line it's very prone to counter attacks you have two at the back one of whom is a BPD which means he will come forward along with your two WB's when the team has the ball but if their caught out of position then that leave just one CD and your GK in defence, so try changing the BPD for another CD then when your WB go forward you still have two at the back to defend 

Your midfield needs some physicality maybe try changing your CM to a BBM (good passing and stamina needed) this way you have the DLP and AP to be the more passing players and the BBM to run with the ball