Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Help Newbie questions

Hey,

I'm new to FMM. I used to play a LOT of Championship Manager between 1999 and 2002.
This game reminds me of those good times!

But I'm having some trouble with parts of the game. Maybe you guys can help me out.

1. I can't find most of the recommended players, such as the wonderkids mentioned on this forum. Why is that?

2. I see the terms EME and OME sometimes. What's that?

3. If players are unhappy with their training schedule, and you change the schedule and they're still unhappy. What can you do?

4. How should I interpret the feedback that my midfielders don't create enough chances and the striker is isolated?
I get this with most tactics, even very offensive ones like 3-4-3.

5. Should you adjust the training schedule of injured players to speed up their recovery or is this automated?

6. If you find a tactic that works well, can you keep using it or does the AI finds ways to beat you after a while so you have to switch it up every now and then?

Hey mate,

Welcome to the series! I'm sure you will fall in love with the game as quickly as the rest of us! I will answer as best as I can, hope I can help...

1. What Database are you loading? If there is a wonderkid in Belgium and you don't load that country, or a country near it, he may not appear.

2. EME is Enhanced Match Engine, which is a lot smarter and individually processes each players certain traits and attributes. It takes a bit longer to finish matches, but is more popular I believe. OME is the Original Match Engine, which is a lot simpler, and is based on text commentary. However, you can finish a season in a matter of hours, and play a match in about 1-2 minutes.