Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Hello I'm Cockers2505

Cockers2505

Hi Guys (and Gals I guess)

I have seen people mention ages and @scratch99 talking about being in his 40's, well yes i'm 46 and still getting into trouble playing FFM from the wife of over 20 years :P

I have 2 daughters who are both out of my face, one is 27 years old and the other is 20 years old, working, have their own houses and basically bug me for help and money.

I've just finished 22 years in the British Army serving mainly in Germany and the UK, eventually settling down in Bicester, Oxfordshire

I'm a crazy Oldham fan since I was 6 (1977) due to coming from Greater Manchester before joining up, where i've served in Falklands, Bosnia, Kosovo, Iraq (twice) and Afghan (3 times) as well Cyprus, Australia, Kenya and many many other places. the nickname Cockers2505 is from my second name and part of my regimental number

I'm a qualified IT Analyst, Project Manager, Service Delivery Manager and IT manager, and I currently work for the Metropolitan Police as an IT Analyst

I love football, I love the FFM game, started playing Football Manager on a Spectrum ZX81 then ZX82 (those that remember them), before moving onto Commodore's, wow how the game has changed, my first one on the Spectrum was so slow and Teletex looking, but it was brilliant and even now I get the same buzz as I did then

My other passion is Scuba diving, again I've been all over the world diving mainly Wrecks and trying to find big sharks, I'm also a Diving instructor, Kayaker, qualified FA Coach and active runner, still playing football, taking part in many Rough Runner's, Tough Mudder's and anything else that gives me the adrenaline rush