Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Olá, I'm Archie Graveluth

Archie Graveluth

Hello, is it me you're looking for? I can see it in your eyes...

So lets make this quick. My name isn't Archibald but I guess you can say this topic came back from the Grave. My real name is Miguel, I'm Portuguese, 36 yo (since last Sunday) and I used to be very active here in Vibe but since being a father (of a beautiful almost 2 yo princess named Ana like her mother) my game time declined abruptly. Also got into reading a lot of Marvel/DC comics, fiction and non-fiction books and I got myself a Nintendo Switch so that didn't help as well.

Professionally, I have a masters degree in Electrical Engineering and I work for the biggest utility company in Portugal.

Regarding sports, I support FC Porto so I usually only play with them and if I start a challenge (last ones I did I didn't post them) it will be with them. Actually, there's an exception. I like to climb up the ranks so I usually pick a newly promoted team to the Conference North/South and bring them up the ladders. This year I don't know which team to play that side career with because being newly promoted isn't the only factor I take into consideration. I usually have to like the logo and team colours (you can call me a weirdo if you want) so I could play with Salford again.

How I play the game? I tend to play it as realistically as possible. I don't check iScouts (or tend to avoid them) and I don't want to know CA or PA. Takes the fun out of the game. Exploring is always the better option. And if I want a player but have to spend a bazillion euros...I prefer to go with the cheap (sometimes free!) option.

Anyway, I think that's enough. I'll be happy to answer any questions that may rise.

PS: Alfie sucks.

Archie! I've missed you buddy. I still think fondly of our joint 'ruin Chelsea as best we can' save. Good times.

Hit me up on the Switch ;) 

Hi Miguel,