Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Career Los Culés go Strikerless - A Gingerbread Debut

Los Culés go Strikerless - A Gingerbread Debut

Part 1 - Introduction

Wagwan Vibe! Following numerous years of lurking on these forums silently enjoying all the tales of woe and triumph in careers and challenges, as well as advice and ideas on tactics and team management, I felt it was time to break down the wall and put myself out there and give something back to the community that has provided me much entertainment. Since this is my first time posting I shall keep it brief and to the point - I am attempting to wade onto the leaderboard of the recently popular One Season Strikerless Challenge posed by Mr FuddledFox. It looks an interesting challenge and a short one season to introduce myself. 

The Team

image.jpeg.19552174876157457da008f2dc46216d.jpeg

Not very original or back breaking I know but for this challenge I shall be using FC Barcelona. My reasons for this are that I wanted a fairly straightforward challenge in terms of league difficulty, transfer budget and player quality, and as far as I can tell no one has attempted this specific challenge with Los Culés yet. Oh and also as a Man Utd (and CR7) fan, it brought a smile to my face canning Messi and Suarez onto the transfer list hehe.

The Players

Ousmane Dembélé

image.thumb.jpeg.18f42b2ac68f0d328b55e860b6f3929e.jpeg

I have never used this particular Dembélé in FMM but as a prodigious talent in-game and already being at Barca I decided to go with him as my first strikerless option. Hoping his raw pace and both-footedness give him an edge.

Paul Pogba

image.thumb.jpeg.a1756e09f8712cb113023c2025a693c8.jpeg