Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Career 30 Years at Burnley Career (Start of Season 1)

Sonneratia

Hi everyone, I've recently found this site for FMM. I'm going to do a career at Burnley where I'll hopefully have the mental endurance to keep playing one career for 30 years (I've never done that before since I started playing FMM17😅).

Without further ado, let me present to you my objectives for this 30 years at Burnley Career:

1. Improve training facilities and youth facilities to State of the Art and Top.

2. Win all of the available trophies in at least five out of the thirty seasons. (I have a feeling this is going to be difficult).

Spoiler

TheSun bringing to you BREAKING NEWS: Sean Dyche FIRED??? New manager Mr Sonneratia takes over!!! Press conference announced on 1st July 2018!

Screenshot_2018-11-05-20-59-26-213_football.manager.games_fm19.mobile.thumb.png.6d6481b1c6d3ceecc80ebb99a5aab1d7.png

Press Conference

Reuters Reporter: Good afternoon Burnley's Owner, why have you fired Sean Dyche? Didn't he do particularly well for the first season of Burnley's return to the Premier League?

Boss of Burnley: Well, he was just another Rafael Benitez at Newcastle or Mourinho at Man Utd  who keeps demanding more money in private. Firing him is the easy way out! 😁 Luckily, I've managed to find a new manager who will be satisfied with a limited budget.

TheGuardian Reporter: Mr Sonneratia, what are your expectations for the upcoming season? 

Screenshot_2018-11-05-20-59-17-482_football.manager.games_fm19.mobile.thumb.png.0ab3fa762faae6fffb887b854b13e057.png

Mr Sonneratia: Well, I'm hoping for a top half finish. I'm not sure whether I can replicate my predecessor, but I believe I can achieve a satisfactory 8th place. No doubt, it won't be easy with strong newcomers like Wolves with quality players, but I believe the squad I have at my disposal is good enough.

BBC Reporter: What is your opinion of the squad?