Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Help Formation for Real Madrid

Ariff10

Hi,

I am new to FM and currently trying to play with Real Madrid.

I have encounter several challenges that need some help from the community

1. What is the best formation so far that works? i have try 4222, 41221, 4321, 433, 442, 442 diamonds. I used so many formations (from counter till overload) vs Barcelona, i still lost. Best run is i lost 3-1.

2. Too many Attack Minded Midfield (Modric, Kroos, Isco, Asensio, Cebalos, Bale, Vinicious Jr, Vasquez). How you fit it into given that by default, Modric, Isco, Asensio, Bale are Key Player status while Kroos, Casemiro are First Team status

3. Casemiro or Valverde or Llorente not perform properly. Rating around 5,6,7 and yellow cards are their bestfriends.

Any tips or player you buy to help improve the team?

Thanks!

Edited by Ariff10

Okay to answer each of your points:

1. I personally prefer the 4-2-3-1 as I feel it's a very solid attacking formation that gets me goals. The player roles I prefer are: A solid back four consisting of FBs and CDs. I try to keep my midfield simple and just use two versatile CMs who can help out in both attack and defense. Traditional wingers on the outside, a AM on the centre(because I feel the AP roams too much and breaks up the midfield triangle) and a powerful TM/CF in the striker position. Feel free to change up the midfield duo/trio. And all the other instructions you'll have to experiment on your own to find what suits you best, remember to slowly go through the instructions one by one and not just switch them all together. 
  2. If you feel there are too many players you don't make any use of in your team, then the solution is simple. Sell them. And buy players you will use.