Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Help My team is so good and yet they're failing so bad!!

Hi this is my first post here but I have been playing FMM for 2 years now, with FMM18 and FMM19, and I have been using this "all out attack" tactic ever since I started FMM19 pretty much, and it has served me well, achieving 5 1st places in as many years and winning promotion from the National League North, the worst playable league in the game, to the Premier Division, being very successful along the way too. However last season when I eventually reached the Premier Division I came 10th, which for the squad I had then was impressive, but now in my second season, I have failed to replicate the success of last season, and despite being in 8th position in the league, my team is pretty much all 4/5 stars and in player quality at least I'm pretty sure we are the best team in the world, though I'm not sure. So my question is, why am I not in the top 3? I have the squad and money to do so, nearly £100m and a ridiculous wage budget.

My team is young as you can see, with the average age around 22, and although it has been much younger as I have ascended the leagues I don't think that's too much of a problem because it has never been before. 

So now to my question. What tactic should I be using with the team I have? I currently have a 4-2-3-1 but most of my players can play in at least 3 more positions than the ones I have them in on the screenshots. Also, I'm not too keen on 5 or 3 at the back tactics because then I find it sometimes nullifies the effect of the wingers, who I have as either APs or IFs depending on opposition. Also, I'm worried that I rely too heavily on the striker to score goals, and even though he has 19 in 22 If he gets injured the rest of the team except from Rodas when played as a striker are poor goalscorers.

Please help! 

Any more info and I'll try to give.

Screenshot_20190816-142142_FM 2019 Mobile.jpg