Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Chat Roles?

SirSpankorama

So I’m pretty new to this game, read the guides, etc., but there’s never been a complete list of the best roles and positions, what tactics they are good for, attributes for them, etc.

For example, if I want an attacking mid to aggressively move forward and score should I use them as an SS? Or a Trequartista? Or alternatively should I retrain them for an AF? (My favorite role for star players). It would be really helpful to see lists of best roles with descriptions - and whether to use Dmcs or normal MCs in position not roles.

As a side note, what do you think about creative freedom? What’s the best setting for that?

Not sure anyone's gonna take the time to do all that for you. For your example, I've never managed to get Trequartista working well, but SS has been decent this year. I don't use AF much, prefer TM or Peacher.

I tried being Expressive at first but it wasn't working so my first successful career came after going Disciplined in Germany. I generally stick with that now until the team starts dominating, then I'll move up to Balanced.

That makes sense. I think my main questions are:

DM or anchor?

Defense forward any good?

AM role any good?

Libero or BPD?

These are the things I am most unclear about. I’ve read a lot of hate about CF and I suppose the disciplined logic works quite similarly.

I think what you’re asking is a little bit vague to be honest.

for example: 

29 minutes ago, SirSpankorama said:

DM or anchor?