Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Help Help..NEEDED(data files)

tothelunar

I have a question.  And sorry for my bad english

I've been making my own graphic files for the game since FMH2015.

And I came to a problem, that FMM2020 has no files or folders containing graphical files.

For example, fmm2019 had graphics,retina.. folders containing files at android/data folder.

But this time in com.sega folder at Android, there is no folders containing anything related to graphics, also at FMM2020 folder at document folder.

Well I can find player pictures (original-android folder) and can apply new pictures by adding pictures to document/fmm2020... folder

but thats all i can figure out. 

Those anyone has similar problems like me that folders dont appear at data folder?

And if so is there a resolve for it?

It's really not easy this year. The files that we are used to seeing are all compressed inside a single OBB file. On my phone it's 763MB and called main.1103270278.com.sega.soccer.obb

From what I could tell it's in FMF format, which means you need the Football Manager 2020 Resource Archiver to unzip it (on a computer). But it seems the only way to get that is to buy the full FM game... I haven't done that, so I don't even know if that will work, it's just what I could piece together from searching the Internet.

Maybe there is a way to apply new pictures just by copying them somewhere (ie not inside the .obb). I think that's likely, but I'm just guessing and don't have any info on how to do that sorry..

Can confirm it's exactly as explained above. That @Scratch guy is a real wizard and a half - if you're unsure of anything, ask Scratch and he knows about it!