Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Career Billy's Liverpool front 3 effort

Here is my attempt at the Liverpool front 3 as designed by @Rob

Points are awarded for League Points total, Goal Difference added to Firmino, Mane and Salah's goals and assists.

Liverpool are the perfect club to implement a tactic I have already used to amazing success in my AZ 1k, TT and DT career.

I just needed to add a little creativity to the wide positions and did that by using 2 players I have never used before. I will not be using them again lol.

SaqaOky.jpg

I was a little unsure about using Firmino as a central striker. He had 13 as a shooting stat at the start. That stat peaked at 15 before dropping to 14 for most of the season. During games I swapped Firmino and Salah if the goals didn't flow.

hHzM5eQ.jpg

Fekir and Lozano were brought in at the start. Grimaldo was bought at the end of Jan as Robbo got a 6 week injury. Lovren and Lallana ( a family friend by the way) were sold in Jan.

These transfer dealing meant I could play the following way.

2 seperate teams, 1 cup B team and the First team. The front 3 played 65 minutes of most of the matches.

Salah missed a few games injured for a month'ish. Firmino and Mane missed a few with Red tired messages. They missed a combined 12-15 so quite lucky.

The results.  One the lot but the one that matters most

JF6qMNT.jpg

I feel unlucky not to go unbeaten because I battered those teams I didn't beat. That's football though. 

106 points for league points plus 109 goal difference = 215

Players

I made an absolutely school boy error. It took me until February to realise my centrebacks were taking corners. Why does FM often default to that?

After then Mane was given the job. Probably lost out on 5-10 assists but I can only blame myself.

q5CoIQX.jpg

60 points  for Mane

ZysKQO0.jpg

Bobby was going along at a goal a game but failed off late Feb. 77 points though, I'll take that.