Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Tactics Gamebreaker

Hi all,

First post so be gentle! This is a tactic I’ve built from many years of FM experience and tinkering with various tactics found on here. 
Despite looking highly attacking the biggest strength of this tactic is the low volume of goals conceded. With the right striker you can score bucketfuls - the current Liverpool game I have (see screenshots) score over three a game on average.

I’ve tried it with a range of teams in a range of leagues and nations and it hasn’t failed me.

I should add at the start of a game with a lower team or a team with players that don’t quite fit I tend adopt a slightly different tactic. Instead of working into the box and through balls I go with shoot on sight and running with the ball. The other change is to change Ball playing defenders to centre backs.

#Beastmode

4DA54E01-EADF-40CA-89FC-51A3E26A4A0C.png

B7AB8A94-2A92-437E-97EE-25EA08F8DAB0.png

215BBAE2-3CC5-4BC2-93CC-9379A3188F10.png

DA0C32DF-111D-4BA8-A45E-497FDBCAEBBF.png

525F221E-3D7D-45CB-AB11-621F978B7323.png

E4AB692A-F32F-406D-B9C3-2772C14C8052.png

B6DB1E4B-529F-48B4-8364-8A4881BBA70A.png

6CBDB080-AEFC-4D5D-80B2-DF164ED2C17A.png

C9BE16B4-2D44-4491-8FEC-64A79D8DABF0.png

Edited by matthieustevenson

Depends on your striker - with Firmino it is shared fairly equally. At Peterborough for example, it tended to be the main striker. I guess that makes sense in reality too as the Peterborough forwards I used tended to be more on the poacher side of stats.

Edited by matthieustevenson

I should add at the start of a game with a lower team or a team with players that don’t quite fit I tend adopt a slightly different tactic. Instead of working into the box and through balls I go with shoot on sight and running with the ball. The other change is to change Ball playing defenders to centre backs.

2 hours ago, matthieustevenson said: