Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Career The Three Vieri's - A DT Adventure [Completed]

Scratch

I think I've worked out what my next save will be.

It's going to be in a league I haven't played in. I'll be doing two challenges at once, neither of which I've done before. And I'll be using 3 strikers that you will all know, but whom I've never used before...

Will write up the details in the next day or two when I get the chance. Really just adding this here so I can't change my mind! 😄

Edited by Scratch
30 minutes ago, AdamNufc said:

Ermmm @Scratch hang on mate , you told me you were going to do the 1KC with Joelinton remember? 🤪

I already did the 1KC with him - 1000 goalless games. But it was a bit too boring / mind numbing to post... 🤣

17 minutes ago, Scratch said:

I already did the 1KC with him - 1000 goalless games. But it was a bit too boring / mind numbing to post... 🤣

Sounds like him in real life 

25 minutes ago, AdamNufc said:

Sounds like him in real life 

Exactly... 🙁

added 0 minutes later
17 minutes ago, Alistair 3432 said:

I think it is going to be australia or italy just a random guess

Yep, I guess you worked that out from the Vieri part? Indeed it will be in Italy! 🙂

1 hour ago, Rob said:

Ooohhh a TT. Me likies!

Yep! And a DT at the same time. Both of which are my first... I have to have a two up front strategy for the DT, but the TT doesn't specify the format, so I should be able to do both at once, with the third striker coming off the bench. I checked with Foxy and he thought ii okay, but if anyone sees a problem with that, please let me know!

1 hour ago, Foxy said:

With Inter?

Yep! I originally wanted to do it with Lazio which are the team I like best (and also a Vieri club), but honestly, I couldn't look at those purple on blue headings for 15 seasons... If it had been white on blue, I'd have gone with them.