Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Help 4-1-1-2-2 - which tactical advice?

Hello,

I started playing FMM20  several days ago.
Now, I am playing my second year with Northampton (started in League Two, now in League One).

I am wondering why in the tactic guides, there is no 4-1-1-2-2 recommended.

I play that now for over a year with quite of success (and I have the right players for it now, I guess).

A screenshot won't help, because it's in German...

So here comes my formation:

AF     P

W                W

AP

DM

WB CD  CD  WB

Anyway, which strategy/tactic options would you choose?

I took "Control" as mentality, wide game, normal tempo, normal freedom, balanced defensive line, overall pressing, normal tackling, no offside trap,

No special tactics for the last 1/3rd, last 3 boxes with "variable".

How do you think can I improve that ??

And why is this formation never recommended?

17 hours ago, Northamptons_Coach said:

Hello,

Now, I am playing my second year with Northampton (started in League Two, now in League One).

I play that now for over a year with quite of success (and I have the right players for it now, I guess).

AF     P

W                W

AP

DM

WB CD  CD  WB

I took "Control" as mentality, wide game, normal tempo, normal freedom, balanced defensive line, overall pressing, normal tackling, no offside trap,

You don't use any any Final Third instructions at all? Interesting as sometimes I do and others not. I'm still not sure how much effect they actually have and if they are that important really. Undecided.

By 'last 3 boxes with variable' I'm assuming you just mean all 3 set to mixed?

I'll give your setup a go and see what happens.

Hi Northamptons_Coach, thanks for sharing. Firstly, 4-1-1-2-2 is not in the tactics section as it is very similar to 4-2-2-2. There have been several topics on the 4-2-2-2, like this one