Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Chat Passing style

YipYipJe

Hello.. Sorry to ask a rookie type question

I need help. If my strikers struggled to win aerial duels, which passing style should i use? I'm still new in this game sorry 

Screenshot_20201103_074603.jpg

Screenshot_20201103_074556.jpg

Screenshot_20201103_074546.jpg

Hmm, I'd try Short. But also, you might want to make sure you're not playing with Wingers, as they will send the crosses in regardless of the passing style. Make them Wide Midfielders or Advanced Playmakers instead (depending on which line you have them). 

I generally leave Mixed until I have players with good Decision ratings, as they can use whichever is best in any particular circumstance (not 100% sure it actually does this, but have heard others say this too). 

But personally I'd try to train and/or mentor their Aerial or replace them with players who are better in the air, as I've had a lot of success with strikers who can score via their head in this year's game.

It's a difficult one as nothing really dictates the height of the pass or cross. In theory wingers could stick to low crosses, for example does direct mean lump it up to the forwards or does it mean play it forward quickly. 

Personally I'd look at what @Scratchsaid but I'd also look at the supply. With good crossing and decision stats we can speculate that the player will put in the more suited cross to the situation. 

1 hour ago, Ashez said:

It's a difficult one as nothing really dictates the height of the pass or cross. In theory wingers could stick to low crosses,

That’s where a wingers decision making comes into play.

It might have been a couple of years ago now so I can’t find the exact quote but @Marc Vaughan said that players will choose how they play the ball to the strikers based on not just the strikers role but also there attributes.