Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Career Scratch Tries the Borussia Babes [Attempt 2 Complete]

Scratch

I have some outstanding business to take care of in the Badges of Honor series, but I'm going to jump right to Badge 8 - The Borussia Babes.

I'm still in the preseason, but I've taken charge of Borussia Dortmund and signed the 5th player, who will earn points for goals and assists along with Haaland, Sancho, Bellingham and Reyna. 

I sort of regret promising @broodje kip that I wouldn't use Esposito, as this challenge would work perfectly with Pellegri as the 5th player in season 1 and then Esposito as the 6th player in season 2. But anyway, I was true to my word and instead I signed a player I've never used before, but have been wanting to try out.

I'll be using my TT Blaster tactic, so we'll have to see how it goes. If I lose too many games I might need to go more conservative, but I figure I should at least try it here in Germany.

Apart from that, I've got nothing much to say at this point - I'm still putting the squad together. It's shaping up okay, but hard to tell if I'll get the balance right, as I'm trying something unusual with a couple of the players. Might be worth mentioning I almost signed Goretzka from Bayern, but couldn't quite afford his wages. I've also signed a young CD I've been wanting to try for a long time. 

Anyway, that's enough for now. I'll be back at some point in the next day or so with more details...

Edited by Scratch
6 minutes ago, broodje kip said:

Interested to see who they guy is Scratch. Good luck.

No one will guess. not a player that's mentioned much, if at all, but I'm sure someone's used him and I've missed it.

I’m going for Liam Delap! I don’t know why, but he’s someone I really want to use now 😂

Anyway good luck mate, looking forward to seeing how you get on.

4 minutes ago, Rich said: