Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Tactics Attacking 4-3-3 Alt. "The Beautiful Game" Unorthodox AP

nate316

This is my first time posting on here but I haven't seen anyone else make a tactic like this so I figured I'd give it a shot.

So I wanted to make an unorthodox 4-3-3 based on Barcelona's attacking style with a playmaker coming in off the wing (i.e. like how Messi played coming in from the right). Ideally we would keep possession and create chances by moving the ball quickly. I tested it first with Barca and it worked pretty well so I decided to take my new tactic to the Premier League. With Chelsea this tactic helped to win both the Champions League and FA Cup while being the runner-up in the Prem in my first season. This tactic sometimes struggled against big teams and Harry Kane (I swear that mf single handedly put up 10 against me over the season) but was overall very successful. My strikers scored loads of goals and surprisingly my outside backs contributed a lot of assists. My dual APs were not quite as effective in the final third as I would've hoped but still put up decent numbers My next save I plan on testing it with a lower level team to see how it goes

Now into the tactics themselves

Team Mentality

I chose an Attacking mentality (bc goals are fun) however I also had success with Control. Balanced width, Fast tempo, and Expressive creative freedom helped keep the ball moving and to create lots of chances. On the defensive side I played a High press (close down All Over and High defensive line) with an Offside Trap, with normal tackling. With the ball, I wanted to keep passing Short with a MIxed focus. In the final third I had Look for Overlap and Work into Box. Goalkeeper had short distribution

Player Roles

GK - G (Arrizabalaga)

Your usual gk stuff. Also thank god Arrizabalaga isnt as trash in this as he is in real life