Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Help 4-1-2-2-1 My team not scoring enough goals

George M9

So I recently got fm22 and noticed that tactic which I have been using for a couple of years seems much weaker this year and I am not scoring many goals as I used to i barely reach 70 goals a season in la Liga 

And if u look at my team it is kinda messy but that isnot the problem because I triggered unrest at home 

I don't know what is wrong so please help me if you know anything about tactics :)

Screenshot_2021-11-15-12-59-38-134_com.sega.soccer.manager.jpg

Screenshot_2021-11-15-12-59-34-903_com.sega.soccer.manager.jpg

Screenshot_2021-11-15-12-59-32-027_com.sega.soccer.manager.jpg

Screenshot_2021-11-15-12-59-26-477_com.sega.soccer.manager.jpg

How does your CF usually fare? From my past experience with that role, it's quite inconsistent and barely gets any goal contribution. Try AF or P 

BBMs haven't really worked for me. I prefer using RP instead

Also, WBs seem to do the exact as thing as FBs in a 4 at the back formation, so maybe stick to FB.

i also noticed that short passing and narrow formation usually restricts the tiki taka play that i think you are going for. I prefer mixed and balanced, giving the players the freedom to mix their passing and use the field. 

That's my suggestion for increasing goals contribution, it isn't exactly tiki taka anymore but i think it will bring you goals. But ofc if you are willing to change formation, you might wanna try 4231 with your attacking midfielder as a SS. 

Hope this helps and let me know if you wanna discuss more!

I would turn off "Through balls" and only select "Work into the box", that can maybe help to convert chances better 🤔

Maybe also change the DM to a DLP 🤔

BBX midfielder works fine (for me) in FMM22, in my tactic test he has about 1 assist every 2 matches 😉

Hi we are in a similar discussion here :