Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Tactics The Black Hawk (... or a quest to make IFs to work) [4123]

Black Hawk

Let me start by saying English is not my native language. I can hear and read it no problem, but to speak or write is another thing altogether. Sorry in advance for possible errors.

And I know I wrote a lot, that can't be changed. Believe me, I tried :D but I like to explain my thoughts to promote a discussion and I hope that can be the case here.

Context

So, like so many others I've been trying to find a way to make Inside Forwards to work on FM 23 Mobile. Since I can remember playing this game, I've always played with a 41221 formation with my wingers cutting to the inside, even before player roles were introduced and the instructions were made with arrows.

On FM 22 Mobile there wasn't a problem at all, but when I started playing FM 23 Mobile, I noticed they don't work as is supposed to an IF. They were pretty useless. Actually, I stopped playing FM 23 Mobile and returned to 22 version until they promised the thing was better after last update.

Since then, I've been doing what I usually do when testing a new version of my tactics: starting one season save test with Sporting CP to see how they perform. I started so many now I think I know the attributes of Sporting players by memory. Usually I have good results, but that's not enough. I want to actually enjoy watching the matches. Winning is not enough, I want to see my team building up to a goal, passing through defense and creating scoring chances in a team effort.