Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Help Tactics Problems

Dann3

This may sound stupid but as the title says, I can't understand how tactics work in FMM. I've been playing maybe since 2016 but I still can't get my own tactics to work. I have been reading many guides here but I still don't understand the logic behind it.

Whenever I think I've made a pretty decent tactic for my team.. BOOM! 3-0 loss, 30% possession or 1-0 loss with my team not creating anything.

So I hope you can help me pinpoint whether there is something wrong with this tactic I came up with. I really appreciate your help and also sorry for asking a lot from you guys!

Screenshot_20230201-202626.png

Screenshot_20230201-202631.png

Screenshot_20230201-202636.png

I think a lot of the time people have difficulty with tactics here its more down to the players not fitting the formation. Not saying that's the case with yours but if the players don't fit the roles, or aren't good enough to carry out what's expected of them, no tactic will work. When in doubt, simplify instructions. 

A few thoughts/opinions (not always right!):

Shape looks good enough but you're attacking with 6 players (WB, Wingers, AM, and P) and defending with 4, one of which is a playmaker so its a little unbalanced. In possession you're effectively a 2-2-6 so when you lose possession you'll be susceptible to being hit on the break.

Also your defence is deep so when you've got 6 up front and lose possession, there's a lot of space in the middle for the opposition to play through with your team so spread out. Cautious tackling and playing offside trap means that if you don't have the technical players to soak up pressure, opposition is going to breeze past you and your players wont get stuck in.