Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Help First Time Player, a few questions

Hey all,

This is my first year becoming a football fan.  This game has been a blast so far.  In my main save I'm in 2024 with Lincoln City.  I have a few questions I can't seem to find answered here (I might be looking in the wrong places)  I hope can be answered.  They're mostly aimed at rising thru the ranks.

1.  Is there any way to improve attendance besides winning?  I was still stuck in Sincil Park (15K seating) while going toe to toe with United, City, etc.  and I would still only draw about 10K to games against Bournemouth and the likes.  The board approved a 30K stadium for me and in my friendly opener I still only drew 6.5K.  What do I have to do?  Win champions league?

2. Is there a set point or goal achieved where you officially become a big club?  I keep having players wanting to leave to a big club that don't even play them and pay the same wages I would.

3.  Any way to entice the board?  My YA is still "adequate" and I have a ton of transfer and wage budget from selling players.  Can I buy new facilities directly like I can coaches?

4. Any way to increase maximum wage?  I know moving the budgets gets you to a sweet spot, but I have 70M in transfer and 2,1M in wage budgets and I still can't move past 150K per week.  Will this only go up when I become a big club?

Sorry if these are already answered or weak questions.  Just trying to understand the game!  Thanks a ton

Are you playing in any continental competition (Europa or Champions League)?

1) Is that the case in competitive matches as well? You mentioned it was a friendly that only drew 6.5K, friendlies always draw poor attendances over here. If the numbers are still down there when the League starts it'd be odd.