Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Help FMM 2020 key highlights slow

Abuda9

Hi everyone! I'm new to FMM and I have a question. 

Is it normal that when I select pitch (key) commentary that I get a lot of text commentary about players getting fouled and getting a yellow card etc. I think this is weird because I chose pitch and key and why should I then get to see if a player makes a foul without even getting a card a lot of the time. Is this a bug or does everyone has this?

Key is just for the visual highlights, so you'll only see events compared to every chance etc. The text is the same regardless of view/speed. 

1 minute ago, Ashez said:

Key is just for the visual highlights, so you'll only see events compared to every chance etc. The text is the same regardless of view/speed. 

Thanks! I think they should make an option to get rid of the text because you already know it won't be a chance and to just wait if you are getting a yellow card or not seems kind of pointless to me. 

Just now, Abuda9 said:

Thanks! I think they should make an option to get rid of the text because you already know it won't be a chance and to just wait if you are getting a yellow card or not seems kind of pointless to me. 

The text gives hints of how the match is going. 

Just now, Ashez said:

The text gives hints of how the match is going. 

Fair enough! But it feels like it's taking so long. I feel like I'm watching more text than actual soccer on the pitch. Maybe I am just impatient haha. 

3 minutes ago, Abuda9 said:

Fair enough! But it feels like it's taking so long. I feel like I'm watching more text than actual soccer on the pitch. Maybe I am just impatient haha. 

Try extended highlights then 😛

I agree the text can make it appear to drag but that's like the main gameplay as like I said it gives hints to how the match is going. 

Personally I play commentary only (no highlights) while on the stats page.