Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Hey, it's Stam

Stam

Most of you didn't know me before May, which is when I made an unexpected entrance as the new owner of Vibe. I'll try to keep this intro brief.

On personal level, I'm an islander residing in the south east part of Hellas. Husband and proud father to 2 kids. I used to create websites for a living. Love heavy metal music. Enjoying life away from big cities. 

FM wise, I created fmscout.com for fun back in the distant 2004 while I was still at university. I still run it to this day and I'm very happy with the way it has grown through the years. FMM18 is going to be my first time playing the mobile brother of FM.

In regards to Vibe, I seemed to be Dec's last resort for not shutting down this place, so it made perfect sense to me to take it in, despite not really having enough time for getting involved with another community. Admittedly though, I couldn't have done it without Putzy's invaluable technical knowledge. Together, we've done some necessary changes that we believed would make the site better and improve the sense of community.

My initial mission here has been successful, but it doesn't end now. It's good to be here and I intend to stick around for as long as I can. There are a lot of nice people who have warmly welcomed me without knowing me; I appreciate that. The future is definitely looking positive for Vibe, and I'm hoping to keep making the right choices that will help this place to thrive.

Great to know more about you mate.

Like PriZe I have lurked around FMScout through the years and had the odd tactic published on the rare occasion I have made a good tactic that is.

I'm interested if Stam is a nickname as it doesn't seem a very Greek name to me?

Next up I think we need to know a little more about the man behind the angry bird @Putzy