Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Hey, I'm Putzy!

Putzy

Hey all. So... it's about time I did one of these! I'm not going to promise to keep it short - every time I do that I end up writing hundreds of lines... This is almost certainly going to end the same way.

I'm Lewis, more commonly known by my nickname of Putzy, and I'm 23 from London. I graduated two years ago with a Computer Science degree, which has led me to my day job of work as a Software Engineer - currently for a company providing recruitment marketing tools to a number of agencies and companies around the world that I'm sure a few of you would've had/will have the pleasure of experiencing at some point! ;) 

I've been in the Football Manager community one way or another for around 13-14 years from when I first played Championship Manager 03/04 and wanted some logos, and I've stuck around since, no matter how much some people have tried to keep me away! I think I first played FM Handheld in 2013, which I think was the first version on Android? No doubt someone here will be able to correct me on that one!

In 2007, I started doing web development as a hobby in my spare time, and I eventually connected two of my favourite things together. I starting working with members of the wider community on too many websites to count, building my skills up from just changing the HTML and CSS, fiddling with the JS and PHP code for small changes, to writing my own fully-blown applications and forum software. Most recently I've started doing server management and administration, so I can now handle everything myself. Sometimes that's a blessing, othertimes it makes things very difficult. But hey, it's a constantly changing world, and I'll never know everything (thanks to Google for filling in those gaping holes for me!).